RSS

So Many Choices, So Little Time

07 Sep

Lately, I’ve been torn between all my novel ideas. I’ve listened to songs that remind me of my stories, I’ve been reading more often to try and get inspiration for which path to take, but nothing is coming to me.

However, as Lisa Alther once said, “Inspiration never arrived when you were searching for it.”

So, I’m going to post my three top ideas on here. Feel free to offer your feedback if you feel like it. I’ll even take any suggestions if you have an idea or anything else. Thanks for your help!

 

1: The City of Gears – Grieving her brother’s suicide, a young woman manifests suppressed psychic abilities, and unearths a deadly secret behind her brother’s death and the gears of the city itself. . . (Near-future, Science Fiction, etc.)

 

2: Seven Swords Saga – A young orphan boy stumbles upon an ancient legacy and finds himself in the middle of a vicious war to claim the legendary power of the Seven Swords of Cordaire. (High Fantasy, Adventure, etc.)

 

3: Into the Dark – Haunted by nightmares of his father’s murder, a young man tries to put an end to his visions by tracking down a dangerous serial killer who he believes holds answers to his dark past. (Modern Psychological, Mystery, etc.)

I would put pictures for you guys, but I can’t find any pictures that would be able to go along with my stories. Sorry none the less.

Until next time, my friends. . .

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2011 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “So Many Choices, So Little Time

  1. P. Fennessey

    September 7, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    3: Into the Dark – Haunted by nightmares of his father’s murder, a young man tries to put an end to his visions by tracking down a dangerous serial killer who he believes holds answers to his dark past. (Modern Psychological, Mystery, etc.) I like this idea, why instead of the serial killer beliving he holds answers to his past, make it more psychological, maybe the character has lost faith in the ability others to capture this new killer. Maybe something reminds him of his fathers murder, anyway, he gets lost looking for a way out of his darkness, he ends up tracking the serial killer himself leaving himself with an intresting scenario of what to do when he captures him… any way im ranting

     
    • Ty Thomas

      September 8, 2011 at 4:41 pm

      This has been the idea that I’ve been working on the most lately, and I totally agree with the fact that I have to make it more psychological. I had some ideas of my own, but I can’t give those away quite yet. 🙂

       
  2. Debashrita Panda

    September 9, 2011 at 6:58 am

    I couldn’t get the head or tail of this post………:[

     
    • Ty Thomas

      September 9, 2011 at 10:16 pm

      Just trying to figure out which one of my story ideas I should try to sit down and work on. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
