RSS

Chili and Twizzlers: A Match made in Heaven

20 Jul

 

 

You know, I never would have thought of this way until my sister mentioned it, but pool noodles don’t really look like noodles at all.

They look more like Twizzlers.

 

You know, those really yummy licorice treats that come in all sorts of flavors, like strawberry, cherry, and who else knows what?

Yeah, those things.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I see a resemblance. Sort of. Please tell me you see it also? Oh, whew. Thanks, I thought it was only me.

Yes, Twizzlers are by far one of my favorite treats ever. Every time I go to the movie theater, I order a packet of them, alongside the standard buttered popcorn and Mountain Dew. Now the only thing that would make a visit to the movie theater perfect?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Only the BEST treat to ever grace my taste buds. Yes, Chili is, and as far as I know, will always be, my favorite food. I don’t even really know why? All I know is that whenever my mom offers to make it, I hug her so tight that she has to push me off.

Why am I blabbing about my two favorite foods ever?

Well, I was over at my girlfriend’s house a few days ago, and she surprised me with a bowl of Chili and a small packet of Cherry Twizzlers! I couldn’t have been happier. She also had to push me off after I gave her my really tight “oh-my-god-thank-you-for-the-chili-and-twizzlers” hug!

Life is good. But when you have Chili or Twizzies, Life is extra good. And that makes all the difference.

Oh, and on an extra note, please be sure to check out the new page above, entitled “A Special Blogger”. A certain “friend” of mine would really appreciate it. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 20, 2011 in Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Chili and Twizzlers: A Match made in Heaven

  1. Debashrita Panda

    July 21, 2011 at 10:57 am

    Umm…..actually I’ve no idea what’s a pool noodle or a twizzler…

     
    • Hidden in a Journal

      July 21, 2011 at 2:48 pm

      Pool noodle is a little thing that supposedly looks like a noodle, that helps people float.

      Twizzlers are just licorice, given a fun-sounding name. 🙂

      Embrace google, my friend.

       

Leave a Reply

 
