RSS

Guardian Angels

13 Jul

This is a response to a post by my friend over at http://mybloog94.wordpress.com/.

I would hyperlink the name of her blog, but my computer obviously hates me today.

So, do I believe in ghosts and spirits? Kind of hard to say, to be honest. I haven’t had any ghost experiences personally, but I have many friends who have claimed to have had them. My ex-girlfriend used to claim that her great uncle haunted her house. Even had a house on my street that was thought to be haunted by some strange ghost. Must have worried some people, cause it got torn down.

But the phenomenon of ghosts of spirits isn’t totally crazy. I mean, how else can one explain the random things that happen in life? Random lights left on when you know you left them all off? Something disappearing when you need it the most? Mischievous little ghosts playing with our minds. My mom actually thinks that we have a ghost in our house. She named it Penny, and Penny is very playful. She leaves doors open, turns on lights, and a whole bunch of other unexpected things. Of course, my mom is probably just saying this due to the fact that she has four forgetful children who often forget to turn off lights, shut doors, and throw away candy wrappers sometimes.

Some part of me believes in ghosts, or rather, some part of me wants to believe in ghosts. It seems like it would be such a cool experience, to meet a ghost, maybe even communicate with them. I wouldn’t go buy a Ouji board and try to contact them, however. That’s just pure insanity.

Thar be my two cents on this topic. Go check out my friends page if you want to read what she thinks.

Now time to go turn off all those lights, and see if Penny really does exist. . .

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 13, 2011 in Thoughts

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Guardian Angels

  1. Debashrita Panda

    July 14, 2011 at 6:34 am

    Sometimes things like ghosts really turn out to be a just a simple scientific experience……
    Well written.

     
  2. The hopeless tales of a hopeless teen

    July 14, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    Great post I really enjoyed it and thank you! for reading and responding!

     
    • Hidden in a Journal

      July 14, 2011 at 3:28 pm

      No problem! An interesting topic, ghosts are. I’ve actually got a story idea that has plenty of ghosts and psychological twists and turns, but that’s a tale for another time. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
